✈️ How Sam Browne Grew His Audience 100X in 1 Year

Inside: Sales Framework of Hook, Line, Sinker

First-time traveler? Welcome aboard, Friend! 👋🏼

Join 2,800+ bootstrapped founders by subscribing here.

Welcome to First Class Founders, your favorite destination to learn proven strategies to grow your online business.

Today, we’re joined by Sam Browne, a serial entrepreneur and creator who grew his following 100X from 500 to 50,000 in just 1 year. 🤯

How did he do it?

I speak to Sam about a wide variety of things:

  • 📈 500 to 50,000 Followers in 1 Year

  • 💵 Sales Framework: Hook, Line, Sinker

  • 🙌🏻 How Sam Grew his LinkedIn Followers

  • 💪🏼 Power of Resilience as an Entrepreneur

  • 🪝 How to Create the Perfect Content Hook

Jetsetters, let’s get down to business!

📢 Presented By: Riverside

Jetsetters, I’m excited to introduce Riverside as our sponsor for First Class Founders!

I love using Riverside to record all my guest interviews for my podcast including this one with Sam Browne. My favorite feature is how each recording is done locally to ensure that the sound quality is the best that it can be.

If you have a podcast, do yourself a favor and check out Riverside.

It’s 100% free to start.

Get 20% off using code FIRSTCLASS.

💬 Question of the Week

🎛 Metrics Dashboard

I'm building First Class Founders in public. Each week, I share my numbers exclusively through subscribers of this newsletter only.

Podcast:

  • 90-Day Downloads: 6,571

  • 30-Day Downloads: 2,318

  • 7-Day Downloads: 486

👍🏻 Recommendation: Best AI tool for podcasters? I use and recommend Castmagic for show notes, transcripts, and excerpts.

Newsletter:

  • Subscribers: 2,846

  • Open Rate: 37.2%

  • Click Rate: 5.1%

👍🏻 Recommendation: Thinking of starting a newsletter? I use and recommend Beehiiv with powerful features like boosts, recommendations, segmentations, automations, and detailed subscriber metrics.

💺 Passenger Spotlight

Kernal is a newsletter run by Joel Hansen, a Partner at LOI Venture, an early stage venture fund.

It’s packed with amazing insights for startup founders.

Here's the pitch:

"The Kernal newsletter is jam-packed with startup ideas that need building, capital, mentorship or direction to scale from $0-$1m ARR. Subscribe to keep a pulse on who’s building the latest big startup idea."

You can subscribe here.

✈️ Travel Further With Me

Here are 3 ways I can help you:

  1. Join First Class Founders Membership:

    • Unlock early access to new episodes each week

    • Listen to the uncut extended guest interviews that never aired

    • Gain access to a private ad-free podcast with bonus episode segments

  2. Get In Front of My Audience:

    • 17k+ Twitter followers

    • 12k+ Podcast subscribers

    • 2,800+ Newsletter subscribers

  3. Work with Me:

    • Broader strategies on a particular topic

    • Dig deeper into specific tactics on a topic

💬 Final Word

I changed up the format of this newsletter a bit to keep focus on the podcast episode itself.

I spend a TON of time on each episode and I felt like I was doing a disservice by not highlighting it fully within each week’s newsletter.

As an entrepreneur, you always have to keep experimenting and iterating.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this. Please hit “reply” and let me know what you think!

One last thing - my friend Jeff Felton has an amazing newsletter specifically about newsletters!

So if you’re a newsletter operator, go subscribe to Jeff’s newsletter!

Thank you all and see you next week.

Yong-Soo Chung — Serial Entrepreneur, Podcaster

‏‏‎

P.S. How did you like today's newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Join the conversation

or to participate.