✈️ Inside: My Secret Framework: I – We – They

Inside: How I Scale My Personal HoldCo

First-time traveler? Welcome aboard, Jetsetter! 👋🏼

Before we take-off, there’s one thing you should do:

Join 11,000+ entrepreneurs by subscribing here.

Welcome to First Class Founders, your favorite destination to learn proven strategies to grow your mindset, audience, and business.

Before we begin… a quick word from our sponsor.

📢 Sponsor: Castmagic

Jetsetters, as you may know, I hand-pick all my sponsors from companies I truly believe in.

That's why when Ramon from Castmagic wanted to sponsor First Class Founders, it was a no-brainer.

This isn't just any tool. This is the tool that gives me back 20+ precious hours every single week.

Say goodbye to painstaking edits and tedious content crafting. Castmagic has revolutionized my content creation workflow.

With Castmagic, you'll harness the power to amplify the value of any audio file tenfold. It's not just about tools—it's about shaping the future of content creation.

I can’t recommend it enough. Dive into the Castmagic experience now!

EXCLUSIVE BONUS: To make this a no-brainer, use code FOUNDERS30 to grab 30% off the first 3 months of your subscription.

💸 Breaking Down: ‘I – We – They’ Framework

Hey Jetsetters!

Wishing you a Happy New Year! In 2024, I'm doubling down on my newsletter & podcast. I want to keep inspiring, teaching, and bringing you awesome content. Big thanks to each of you for your support. It means a lot!

So, to kick off 2024, I revisit and remake one of my most popular episodes to date and to be honest, one of the most important concepts that all founders should know - the I – We – They Framework, which has accelerated my business growth and could do the same for yours.

I'm sharing this framework that I developed to help me gain clarity on what I need to work on depending on the stage of my business. I wish that someone had taught me this framework 8 years ago when I first launched my first business.

Today, you’ll learn:

  • 💻 How to Delegate Properly

  • 💰3 Stages of Growth for Every Business

  • 📈 How to Promote a Culture of Ownership

  • 📱 What Systems You Need to Scale Your Business

Here’s the Hyper-Visual summary for today’s episode.

(Click the visual below to enlarge it.)

Here are a few juicy excerpts from today’s episode to get you flowing:

Business Growth Phases: "In the 1st phase, you were a newborn, an infant, a toddler, flailing and grasping at everything and trying to gain a basic understanding of your business. In the 2nd phase, you're a child, making friends and allies and building relationships with the people around you, which means now it is time for you to grow, both literally and figuratively." — Yong-Soo Chung (18:28)

Building an Ownership Culture: "Each employee should believe that they own a certain part of your business, and they are a 100% responsible for that part of the business. Just make sure that you aren't causing any decision-making bottlenecks at the company when you do this." — Yong-Soo Chung (25:52)

This episode distills down many years of my own entrepreneurial experience into one short episode. Don't miss it!

📢 Sponsor: Spotted by Humphrey

Jetsetters, I’ve mentioned my French bulldog, Humphrey before. But did you know he has his own boutique shop?

Introducing Spotted by Humphrey, Humphrey’s very own shop. It’s like a treasure chest, but instead of gold and jewels, it’s filled with the latest Humphrey-approved adorable dog toys, trendy accessories, and pawsome deals! (Did I just say "pawsome"? Yup, I did.)

So, next time you're up late browsing, maybe with your pup snoozing beside you, wander on over. Maybe you’ll spot that perfect little something you didn’t even know you were looking for.

If you have a dog, sniff out the DEAL$ and wag-worthy finds at Spotted by Humphrey.

Use code FIRSTCLASS15 to get 15% off your next order. 🐾

✈️ First Time Listener? Here’s What You Missed…

🏷 Lost & Found

Did you miss these? Each week, I round up all sorts of interesting things I found on the internet that you missed. Enjoy!

🎛 Metrics Dashboard

I'm building First Class Founders in public. Each week, I share my numbers exclusively through subscribers of this newsletter only.

Newsletter:

  • Subscribers: 12,871

  • Open Rate: 51.19%

  • Click Rate: 5.17%

👍🏻 Recommendation: Thinking of starting a newsletter? I use and recommend Beehiiv with powerful features like boosts, recommendations, segmentations, automations, and detailed subscriber metrics.

Podcast:

  • 90-Day Downloads: 8,600

  • 30-Day Downloads: 2,254

  • 7-Day Downloads: 553

👍🏻 Recommendation: Are you looking for a world-class podcast producer? My amazing producer is looking for new clients. He’s the best I’ve ever worked – I recommend him 100%. Hit ‘reply’ to this email if you want an intro!

📢 Sponsor: Audience Builder X

All right, everyone… listen up!

Building my own audience has been the single most important thing I’ve done this year. It’s how I find talent, source clients, interview world-class founders, and more.

I’m teaming up with my good friend Tanmay to launch a Ghostwriting Service specializing on X (or Twitter) to help you grow your audience.

We’re only taking on 2-3 clients right now.

This is for busy Founders, CEOs, or Executives looking to build a loyal audience.

Price is $3k / month.

Interested? Just hit reply and let me know.

💺 Jetsetter of the Week

The Future Party is a newsletter from a media brand creating content for creative professionals at the intersection of business and culture.

Here's the pitch:

"Curious how the business of culture is shaping up? Spot emerging trends with TheFutureParty. Every morning, they deliver insights into the entertainment, media, and tech news of today so you can ride those cultural waves and create ripples of change. Join 200k+ driven professionals and connect with a community that is both diverse and inclusive!"

You can subscribe here for free.

✈️ Travel Further With Me

Here are 3 ways I can help you:

  1. Join First Class Founders Membership:

    • Early access to new episodes each week

    • Uncut extended guest interviews that never aired

    • Private ad-free podcast with bonus content each week

  2. Get In Front of My Audience:

    • 25k+ Twitter followers

    • 12k+ Podcast subscribers

    • 11,000+ Newsletter subscribers

  3. Work with Me:

    • Broader strategies on a particular topic

    • Dig deeper into specific tactics on a topic

💬 Final Word

If you’re up for a fun read, I wrote about how my French bulldogs Humphrey & Pota became famous on my friend Roy’s newsletter ‘The Woof’!

In other news, my wife and I had a maternity photoshoot this weekend and I thought I’d share!

We’re excited for the next chapter of our lives. 😀 

See you all next week!

Yong-Soo Chung — Serial Entrepreneur, Podcaster

‏‏‎

P.S. How did you like today's newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Join the conversation

or to participate.