✈️ How to Find Your High-Value Niche

Inside: Things You Should Know Before Building Your Brand

First-time traveler? Welcome aboard, Jetsetter! 👋🏼

Before we take-off, there’s one thing you should do:

Join 10,000+ entrepreneurs by subscribing here.

Welcome to First Class Founders, your favorite destination to learn proven strategies to grow your mindset, audience, and business.

Before we begin… a quick word from our sponsor.

📢 Sponsor: Castmagic

Jetsetters, as you may know, I hand-pick all my sponsors from companies I truly believe in.

That's why when Ramon from Castmagic wanted to sponsor First Class Founders, it was a no-brainer.

This isn't just any tool. This is the tool that gives me back 20+ precious hours every single week.

Say goodbye to painstaking edits and tedious content crafting. Castmagic has revolutionized my content creation workflow.

With Castmagic, you'll harness the power to amplify the value of any audio file tenfold. It's not just about tools—it's about shaping the future of content creation.

I can’t recommend it enough. Dive into the Castmagic experience now!

EXCLUSIVE BONUS: To make this a no-brainer, use code FOUNDERS30 to grab 30% off the first 3 months of your subscription.

How did my simple credit card 'trick' posts lead to massive audience growth?

It all started with my X post about living in San Francisco with a $0 salary. Yeah, you heard that right - a $0 salary in one of the most expensive cities in the world. And guess what? People lost their minds over it. My notifications were on fire, full of comments, DMs, and yeah, even some haters throwing shade.

Here’s the fun bit: I know exactly why that post resonated.

Today, I'm diving deep into the topic of finding your niche and how it can skyrocket your audience growth. I'll share my journey and the three-step process I used to discover my niche, gain a 25% jump in my audience in just nine days, and establish myself as an authority in my field.

Today, you’ll learn:

  • 💻 How to Find Your Niche

  • 💰How to Leverage Your Expertise

  • 📈 Understand Niche Demand and Supply

Here’s the Hyper-Visual summary for today’s episode.

(Click the visual below to enlarge it.)

Here are a few juicy excerpts from today’s episode to get you flowing:

Finding Your Niche: "It's one thing to build up expertise in a subject and another thing entirely to be acknowledged as the expert." — Yong-Soo Chung (08:54)

Building Trust: "The secret ingredient here, and really isn't a secret to be honest, is trust." — Yong-Soo Chung (09:33)

This episode is a solo journey of discovery!

📢 Sponsor: GrowthJet

E-commerce fulfillment is a pain. One time, one of my customers emailed me asking me why we had shipped them an empty box. It turns out the 3PL had stolen the $1,000 product and shipped an empty box to my customer. Yeah, that was not fun.

So, I launched GrowthJet, a Climate-Neutral Certified third-party logistics company for e-commerce brands.

We pick, pack, and ship your orders from our 39,000 square foot warehouse without any hassles. You even have a dedicated on-site account manager.

GrowthJet is the 3PL that I wish I had when I launched my own brand, Urban EDC.

If you have an e-commerce shop, check out GrowthJet and hit me up!

✈️ First Time Listener? Here’s What You Missed…

🏷 Lost & Found

Did you miss these? Each week, I round up all sorts of interesting things I found on the internet that you missed. Enjoy!

🎛 Metrics Dashboard

I'm building First Class Founders in public. Each week, I share my numbers exclusively through subscribers of this newsletter only.

Newsletter:

  • Subscribers: 10,071

  • Open Rate: 47.13%

  • Click Rate: 4.16%

👍🏻 Recommendation: Thinking of starting a newsletter? I use and recommend Beehiiv with powerful features like boosts, recommendations, segmentations, automations, and detailed subscriber metrics.

Podcast:

  • 90-Day Downloads: 9,961

  • 30-Day Downloads: 2,773

  • 7-Day Downloads: 502

👍🏻 Recommendation: Best hosting platform for your podcast? I use and recommend Buzzsprout. Get $20 when you sign-up using this link.

📢 Sponsor: Audience Builder X

All right, everyone… listen up!

Building my own audience has been the single most important thing I’ve done this year. It’s how I find talent, source clients, interview world-class founders, and more.

I’m teaming up with my good friend Tanmay to launch a Ghostwriting Service specializing on X (or Twitter) to help you grow your audience.

We’re only taking on 2-3 clients right now.

This is for busy Founders, CEOs, or Executives looking to build a loyal audience.

Price is $3k / month.

Interested? Just hit reply and let me know.

💺 Jetsetter of the Week

The Future Party is a newsletter from a media brand creating content for creative professionals at the intersection of business and culture.

Here's the pitch:

"Curious how the business of culture is shaping up? Spot emerging trends with TheFutureParty. Every morning, they deliver insights into the entertainment, media, and tech news of today so you can ride those cultural waves and create ripples of change. Join 200k+ driven professionals and connect with a community that is both diverse and inclusive!"

You can subscribe here for free.

✈️ Travel Further With Me

Here are 3 ways I can help you:

  1. Join First Class Founders Membership:

    • Early access to new episodes each week

    • Uncut extended guest interviews that never aired

    • Private ad-free podcast with bonus content each week

  2. Get In Front of My Audience:

    • 25k+ Twitter followers

    • 12k+ Podcast subscribers

    • 10,000+ Newsletter subscribers

  3. Work with Me:

    • Broader strategies on a particular topic

    • Dig deeper into specific tactics on a topic

💬 Final Word

Hey all,

If you missed it, Charlie Munger passed away yesterday at the age of 99.

He was not only one of the best investors of all time, but a hero of mine.

His philosophy on life and business will continue to live on forever.

If you’ve never read Poor Charlie’s Almanack, I highly recommend it.

RIP Charlie - you’re a legend!

Yong-Soo Chung — Serial Entrepreneur, Podcaster

‏‏‎

P.S. How did you like today's newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Join the conversation

or to participate.